You are here

 

Browse through our past events to see where our journeys have taken us.

Events from Our Archive

Michael Winograd

Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 7:30 PM - Brooklyn based Michael Winograd and The Honorable Mentshn present Early Bird Special! Live at CSMA!

Medicine in the Talmud

Friday, June 10, 2022 at 1 PM - Come and hear what Professor Jason Mokhtarian has to say about an ancient text.

Sunday, June 5, 2022 at 4 PM - A special Shavuot program and concert focused on immigration and inspired by the Book of Ruth

Shavuot flyer

Sunday, June 5, 2022 at 12 PM - Join the community in celebrating the giving of the Torah.

Horizons Summer Program

Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 1 PM. Attend a virtual open house for a remarkable summer program in Israel!

Celia Clement

Wednesday, April 27, 2022 at 7 PM on Zoom - Annual Holocaust Commemoration

Etgar Keret

Monday, April 25, 2022 at 5:30 - Meet and learn about an acclaimed Israeli author.

DUGRI

Wednesday, April 13, 2022 at 1:00pm to 2:30pm  -  Learn about a new peacekeeping initiative in Israel

Dr. Samuel Torjman Thomas

Sunday, April 10, 2022 at 7:45 PM - Enjoy an entertaining and educational evening with band leader Dr. Samuel Torjman Thomas.

Dr. Samuel Torjman Thomas

Friday, April 8, 2022 at 6 PM - Enjoy music, good food and wonderful company on the Ithaca College campus.

Neighbours

Friday, April 1, 2022 and 7 PM. - Learn about growing up in Syria

Neighbours

Thursday, March 31, 2022 at 9 PM - Enjoy a film about growing up in Syria.

Sarah Hurwitz

Monday, March 28, 2022 at 6 PM - Hear the inside story about working for presidents and first ladies from their speechwriter
 

Refugees from Ukraine in Moldova

Thursday, March 24, 2022 at 7 PM - Please join the community in a rally and vigil with your interfaith community!

Reuven Abergel

Tuesday, March 22, 2022 at 5:00 PM - Learn about an Israeli struggle that is not well known.

Outdoor PUrim Carnival 2022

Outdoor Purim Carnival for the whole community - Sunday, March 13th from 1 to 2:30 PM - Come and enjoy!

Rally Invitation

Friday, January 21, 2022 at 3 PM - A show of solidarity!

Tu B'Shevat

Sunday, January 16th from 2 to 4 PM - Come and celebrate the trees and enjoy some outdoor company!

David Forman

Thursday, December 9, 2021 at 8 PM - Join David Forman and guests for a fun event!

It Could Lead to Dancing

Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - at 4:30 PM  Come and learn about the connection between Jewish culture and dancing.

Kabbalah and Sex Magic

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 5:00 PM - Did you know that sex is in the kabbalah?

Givat Haviva International School

Sunday, October 31, 2021 at 1 PM - Our community enjoyed a virtual program from Israel highlighting a successful peacemaking project.

Ambassador Ross

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 6 PM - Here is your chance to hear an experienced expert seak about Middle East policies

Pages