You are here

 

Browse through our past events to see where our journeys have taken us.

Events from Our Archive

Maabarot

Thursday, October 28, 2020 at 7 PM - Learn about and discuss the founding of Israel

Moholy-Nagy

October 23rd to 29th - View a film about Holocaust survivors contributions to art and architecture

Dr. Lipstadt

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 7 PM  - Hear an important presentation from Hillel about antisemitism

Jewish Trans Brazil

Monday, October 19, 2020 - 5:00 PM  Come learn how Jewish transgender Brazilians are building visibility.

Dimona Twist

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 at 7 PM - Watch a film and participate in a discussion.

Jonathan Boyarin

Monday, October 12, 2020 at 7:30pm to 8:45pm  - A local scholar discusses his new book!

Chabad Sukkot Concert

Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 8 PM  - Enjoy something joyful - Klezmer music!

Monday, September 28, 2020  Throughout the day at Congregation Tikkun v'Or

TBE

Monday, September 28, from 8:30 AM to 7:45 PM - Let us be together to ask for forgiveness

Tikkun v'Or

Sunday, September 27, 2020 - 6:15 PM  Yom Kippur at TvO

TBE

Sunday, September 27, 2020 at 6:15  - Kol Nidre begins

Hand in Hand

Monday, September 21, 2020 at 12 noon - Here about a school system in Israel that is working towards peace.

Temple Beth El

Sunday, September 20, 2020, from 8:15 AM  to 4 PM -  Join the community for the second day of the holiday

Saturday, September 19, 2020 beginning at 9:30 AM
 

TBE

Saturday, September 19, 2020 from 8:15 AM to 4 PM

Zooming to Services

Friday, September 18, 2020 - 7:00 PM  Congregation Tikkun v'Or Virtual Services

Temple Beth El

Friday, September 18, 2020 at 7 PM - The Holiday Begins

Tisha b'Av

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 8 PM  -  Listen to an interfaith/interracial discussion of Tisha b'Av

Monday June 22, 2020 - 7 PM Tune in to learn about the Jewish approach to climate change.

Yossi Klein Halevi

Monday, June 1, at 1pm  Join with many to listen to an intimate discussion

Pre Shabbat Inspiration

Friday, May 29th at 6 PM  -  Enjoy a great start to Shabbos

Roots

Sunday May 24,  1:15pm Eastern Time - Join a Zoom presentation to hear a new twist on this story.

Roots

Monday May 18, 2:00pm Eastern Time - Learn about the Roots program from four high school students (Israeli and Palestinian)

Ramadan

Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 3 PM - Learn what our Muslim neighbors do during Ramadan

Givat Haviva International School in Israel

Sunday, May 17, 2020  at 2 PM.  Learn about a wonderful school providing the tools for world-wide peace!

Pages